## Memo

To: Faculty Senate

From: Dr. Foard F. Jones, Chair, Commencements, Convocations and Recognitions

Committee

Re: Annual Report

Date: June 12, 2018

The Commencements, Convocations and Recognitions Committee's 2017 met once to review 13 emeritus nomination. The minutes outline the committee's recommendations regarding the 13 emeritus nominees. The committee also approved via email an emeritus nomination for Dr. Boris Zeldovich. Dr. Zeldovich's qualifications were discussed previously in the committee's meeting. In addition, the Commencements, Convocations, and Recognitions Committee reviewed and recommended honorary degrees for Jeb Bush, Buddy Dyer, James Heekin, Teresa Jacobs, Thomas Kuntz, Carolyn Roberts, and Martha Hitt.