UNIVERSITY OF CENTRAL FLORIDA FACULTY SENATE STEERING COMMITTEE MINUTES - JULY 1, 1991

Chair, Dr. Glenn Cunningham, called this special meeting to order at 9:05 a.m. Members of the Steering Committee present were: Drs. Glenn Cunningham, Jeffrey Cornett, Rosie Joels, Terri Fine, John Gupton, Naval Modani, Robert Everett, Richard Denning, Donald Malocha and Barbara Judkins.

The purpose of this meeting was to select representatives from the administration, chairs, faculty, student body and community to be considered for appointment to the Presidential Search Committee:

FACULTY:

ARTS & SCIENCES

John Jack Brennan Glenn Cunningham Jose Fernandez Charles Hughes Joyce Lilie Michael Moshell John Schell Eric Van Stryland Gary Wolf

BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

Dale Bandy Naval Modani Gordon Paul

EDUCATION

Martha Bell Jeffrey Cornett Michael Hynes Marcy Kysilka

ENGINEERING

Harley Myler Joseph Dixon Donald Malocha

HEALTH & PUBLIC AFFAIRS

Cheryl Green Frances Smith The Faculty Senate also wishes to suggest the following Administrators, community, and alumni for the Search Committee:

ADMINISTRATORS

Harvey Lewis Edward Sheridan Robert Westrick Gary Whitehouse

COMMUNITY/ALUMNI

Jeanne Gallagher Debbie Komanski Roger Penn Tico Perez Roy Reed Joan Ruffier Allen Travillion Eric Yount Steve Ouranceau

Meeting adjourned at 10:00 a.m.