University Travel Awards Committee Meeting Minutes

May 5, 2021

9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.

Virtual (via Zoom)

In Attendance: Bo Chen, Desiree Diaz, Romain Gaume, Paul Gregg, Fudong Liu, Lisa Martino, Bendegul Okumus, Sandra Sousa, Lindsay Taliaferro, John Venecek, Xiaochuan Wang, Jana Jasinski (Ex officio), Julie Dross (Ex officio), Frances Ragsdale (Not voting)

Not present: Artem Masunov

What occurred and what was discussed:

- Meeting started at 9:02 am
- · Quorum was established.
- Motion was made to accept the meeting minutes of the December 2, 2020 meeting and the motion was seconded. Mr. Gregg called for vote. Motion was approved.
- Motion was made to accept and approve all applications and the motion was seconded.
 Motion was approved.
- A question came up about carry forward money and if we could keep it. Dr. Jasinski said she would follow-up.
- A discussion was held regarding the rubric. For this past cycle we had adjusted the
 rubric to allow for virtual conferences. Discussion commenced regarding travel in the
 upcoming year and implications for the rubrics. It was decided to use both rubrics (virtual
 and actual travel) for the upcoming 2021-22 academic year.
- Motion was made to use both the original rubric and the virtual rubric for the 2021-22 academic year. The motion was seconded. Motion was approved.
- Motion to adjourn was made, seconded and approved.
- Meeting adjourned at 9:55 am