MEETING MINUTES FACULTY SENATE PERSONNEL COMMITTEE September 4, 2024 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Attending Members: Shawn Burke, Baiyun Chen, Rodrigo Amezcua Correa, Vladimir Gatchev, David Harris, Richard Harrison, Georg Koszulinski, Karol Lucken, Geraldine Luzincourt, Danielle Pratt, Michael Proctor, Martine Vanryckeghem, Wei Wei.

Absent Members: Matthew Moser, Kristina Tollefson.

Guests: Lucretia Cooney (Faculty Excellence), Joel Cramer (Vice Provost, Faculty Excellence), Stephen King (Faculty Senate Chair).

- 1. Call to Order: Confirmation of quorum.
- 2. Recorder: Richard Harrison
- 3. New Business
 - Committee Charge Faculty Senate Chair Stephen King gave the Committee its charge for the 2024-2025 academic year.
 - Committee Leadership Election Karol Lucken was elected Committee chair and Danielle Pratt was elected Committee vice-chair by unanimous consent.
 - Upcoming Committee Topics Chair King enumerated two topics put to the Committee
 - Five-year reviews for non-tenured faculty. This would be in addition to the Annual Evaluation Standards and Procedures (AESP).
 - Active involvement of emeriti faculty in the life of the University. Martine Vanryckeghem expressed her willingness to chair a subcommittee addressing this issue.
 - Committee Meeting Dates

By unanimous consent meetings will be held the third Wednesday of each month for fall semester 2024 from 11:30 a.m. until 12:30 p.m. Committee meeting dates and time for spring semester 2025 will be decided at a subsequent meeting.

4. Other Business

Brief discussion of the following

- Revised Annual Evaluation Standards and Procedures (AESP).
- Faculty salary erosion.
- Post-tenure review.
- 5. Next meeting: Wednesday, September 18 at 11:30 a.m.
- 6. Adjournment: 12:30 p.m.